#1 Amberson

Amberson

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 258 posts
  • World:UK2

Posted 11 March 2019 - 00:15 AM

So, I read the other thread and agree with the arguments in favor of the option to unseat a boss through a studio vote if they don’t log in for an extended time period. However, I would like to add something based on fresh experience...

I don’t know why the original thread is locked (if someone was rude over there, I think they should have been dealt with personally), so I had to create a new one.

Today, my former studio was suddenly deleted. It was mostly dead after the departure of key players, nevertheless it was a fully expanded studio that remained high in the rankings with potential to thrive again under new management. A few weeks ago, a player with a new account took over the studio within hours after they joined. Don’t know if it was a complete newbie or an experienced player with new identity. Regardless, with the help of some other low-level accounts that joined the studio, they unseated the original inactive founder from their boss position and started managing the studio. So far, so good... After all, that’s the point of this feature - to give deteriorating studios the chance of a revival. For a short period, the new boos took care of the studio until today when they just decided to delete it together with their account. And I say what a waste...